Annual Sports Day 2012 (View All News)

As part of the weeklong Annual Day Celebration 2012, Shail Group of Institutions conducted Annual Sports Meet from 26th to 29th Feb 2012. Over 3500 Students and staff of Indore Institute of Science & Technology, Indore Institute of Science & Technology (II), Indore Institute of Management & Research, Indore Institute of Pharmacy and Indore Institute of Computer Application participated. There were 12 boys and eight girls team.

After passionately contested matches, Championship Trophy of Football was lifted by Civil of IIST (II), Volleyball by Mechanical of IIST (II), Basket ball by EC of IIST and Cricket by CS of IIST. Girls' team of EC of IIST demonstrated their excellence in sports by winning the championship trophy in Volleyball, Kho-kho, and Cricket.

Arun Kumar in Basketball, Surbhi Dongle in Vollyball, Yashavi Nijampurkar in Kho-kho, Ravind Dwevedi in Volleyball and Anushree Sharma and Nitin Chaudhary in Cricket were the sports stars for this event.

Brig. Dr. Ramanan, Dr S R Lapalikar, Dr Yusuf Jaliwala, Prof. Umesh Parekh, Prof. Batra and Dr B Patil presented the Championship Trophies and distributed prizes to outstanding sports persons.

Mr Sukhdev Bamboria, Ms Nagma Sultana and Mr. Satyendra Holkar, Sports Officer of SGI worked round-the-clock to make these events a grand success. The complete event was umpired under the guidance of Dr. Deepak Mehta, Head- School of Physical Education of DAVV.

Indore Institute of Science and Technology Indore Institute of Science and Technology Indore Institute of Management & Research Indore Institute of Pharmacy