Zonal Workshops of National Robotics Championship and National Android Developer Challenge 2013 at Indore Institute of Science & Technology (View All News)

Every year Indian Institute of Technology conduct National Level Championship on various current technology topics to enhance awareness and increase expertise of students. This year IIT Mumbai will be conducting National Robotics Championship and IIT Delhi will organize National Android Developer Challenge Competition.

These competitions are held in association with one of the leading technology training institutes.

As a prelude to these National level competitions, both IIT Delhi and Mumbai have nominated Indore Institute of Science & Technology as the Zonal Centre for Indore. The competition was held over a period of two days on 27th and 28th Sep 2013.

Mr. Nitin Mishra and Mr. Phanideep Ganthina of ARK Techno Solutions came all the way from IIT Delhi and IIT Mumbai respectively to conduct the Zonal Level Competition which was held in two parts.

In the first part the students were imparted theoretical training on the relevant technologies and in the second part the students were given a project to execute on the specified technologies. All participants were given practical kits containing detailed technical instructions and training material of the relevant technologies.

100 students participated in the Android Championship which was inaugurated by Dr. Shilpa Tripathy, Deputy Director, School of Engineering. Gaurav Goel, IT 3rd yr, Vaibhav Puranik, IT 3rd yr and Shraddha Agarwal, CS 3rd were declared 1st, 2nd, and 3rd after the hotly contested Android Development Programming. Winners will get certificate of excellence and medal from IIT Delhi.

Robotic Championship was a team event where the team comprised of a mix of five students from different branches of Engineering. 25 such teams keenly contested to make a Robot based on ARDUINO Controller. The championship was inaugurated by Dr. M S Murthy, Director School of Engineering. Team comprising of Palak Garg, CS 1st year, Piyush Sharma, ME 3rd year, Navneet Shukla, ME 2nd year, Chetan Sahu, ME 1st year and Jaypal Gehlot, ME 1st year took away the first prize. Second prize was won by Amit Malu, ME 3rd year, Deep Sharma, ME, 3rd year, Aman Ratre, CS 3rd year, Puneet Soni, ME and Vaibhav Porwal, ME. Third prize was won by Nishchay Dave, EC 2nd year, Ashu Jain, CS 3rd year, Mohd. Hasan, EC 2nd year, Akash Joshi, ME 2nd year and Vipul Patidar of 1st year. They have been awarded certificate of merit by IIT Mumbai

The first three winning teams of both these competitions will get direct entry into the National Level Competition at IIT Mumbai and IIT Delhi. Mr. Rishi Neema, Manager Events, duly assisted by faculty coordinators Kamlesh Motwani and Veena Tiwari successfully coordinated both these events.

Indore Institute of Science and Technology Indore Institute of Science and Technology Indore Institute of Management & Research Indore Institute of Pharmacy